| Subject: Deleted Messages on Server |
Author: TidNab |
Date: 12/19/2003 04:58 |
| | I recently copied a website that is a password protected
message forum. I used the Capture URL feature to record my
username and password. After completing the mirror, Many,
but not all, of the messages that I had posted on the site
were deleted from the website, but were intact on my local
copy that I had just made. Only messages that I had
authored were deleted, apparently at random. No other
member's messages were deleted. Of the 146 messages that I
had posted, 62 of them vanished.
Is there a setting or filter that I should have used to
prevent this? | |
|
|
|
|
9
Created with FORUM 2.0.11